Avalpa Community
https://www.avalpa.com/forum/

force TV to update HBBTV app
https://www.avalpa.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=231
Page 1 of 1

Author:  squad [ Wed Dec 18, 2013 10:10 pm ]
Post subject:  force TV to update HBBTV app

Hi,

I have a problem to update an HBBTV application on my TV.
when I make change to my application, I use the "oc-update" tool with an updated version number.
I can see the change occured with streamguru, the updated version is streamed.
When I go back to the TV and display the channel, the previous version is loaded, TV seems to load a cached version.
If I restart the TV, the new version is loaded as expected.

I tried to update AIT version, PMT version...but TV still load the cached version, I always have to restart the TV to see change.
Maybe it's a hardware problem and I should ask the manufacturer, but I want to be sure I'm doing good.
Anyone know how to force TV to update the applciation ?


Thanks,

Author:  aventuri [ Thu Dec 19, 2013 4:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: force TV to update HBBTV app

the caching of DSMCC filesystem on some tv sets is sometime a tough problem, indeed.

did you try to move on a service of a different mux and back?

the local FS cache "should" be cleared when the TV is tuning another frequenct/operator, as otherwise caching would bring to potential inconsistency for the executed application.

Author:  squad [ Fri Dec 20, 2013 12:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: force TV to update HBBTV app

Hi,

Yes I tried to change the service and go back to my channel, but no visible change.
I still have to switch off the TV, weird :roll:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/